RSS Feed

Perhaps…

Perhaps I might like you if you didn’t ruin my wedding night by asking your only son to drive in the wilderness for hours and hours in the dark looking for some stupid part for your crapped out car.

Then when he found it, we had to follow your crapped out car in the fog to make sure you got home safely. What a crock of shite MIL. You owe me 3 hours of my wedding night that I will never get back.

And perhaps I might have liked you if you didn’t wear the same colour as my wedding dress on my special day. You sure know how to make a girl feel special.

Perhaps I might like you if you didn’t pretend to like me when I know that if my marriage ends tomorrow, you will be happy because you’ll get your son back.

Perhaps I might like you if you took my side for once. Just once.

But no.

It’s not about me, is it.

It’s about you.

It’s always been about you – and it always will be about you.

Leave a Reply

