RSS Feed

Open Letter to the MIL

You have done it again. You ask us to pick something up for you with your money and it isn’t quite what you like…then I send a reminder and you ask to remind you some other time.  Oh, I am sorry MIL; did I forget I was supposed to schedule my life around you?!

I never could figure out what your deal is…now I get it.  If it isn’t about you – it doesn’t matter, unless it is about the two BIL’s, then it REALLY matters.  It took me a long time to realize it, but I guess I married the one that you don’t really care about…Well, lady, here is a news flash for you:  the way you have been treating us lately has made the feeling become mutual.  

I used to think that you cared; now I just realized that you were just biding your time until your “real” sons could come live at home again.  Keep it up, you will be out completely – because, see, your son – my DH is seeing what you are becoming:  a bitter old hag. 

I am so tired, I don’t know if I can handle your criticism with my mouth closed anymore.  So sorry…I guess that is my fault too!

One response »

  1. suggestion; get he book called Boundaries by Dr. henry cloud.
    You’ll laugh and cry and it will help you.
    Everything you are going through with family is covered in this book!
    Fatboyslimmed

    Reply

Leave a Reply

